March 2, 2020

The March 2020 edition of our monthly newsletter is now available! Check out new and past issues.

Want to get the newsletter by email? Sign up here.

February 1, 2020

The February 2020 edition of our monthly newsletter is now available! Check out new and past issues.

Want to get the newsletter by email? Sign up here.

January 25, 2020

Read the annual newsletter from the Friends of the Siuslaw Public Library District. 

January 21, 2020

Check out the new issue of our monthly newsletter! January 2020

Want to get the newsletter by email? Sign up here.

July 1, 2019

Here are the movies coming up for July. We have family movie nights on Tuesdays and all-ages movie matinees on Thursdays this year. Join us for popcorn and space-themed fun in the Bromley Room at the library!

Tuesday, July 2, 6 PM

Robots (PG)

Tuesday, July 9, 6 PM

How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World (PG)

Thursday, July 11, 2 PM

Zathura: A Space Adventure (PG)

Tuesday, July 16, 6 PM

A Wrinkle in Time (PG)

Thursday, July 18, 2 PM

Spaceballs (PG)

Tuesday, July 23, 6 PM

Early Man (PG)

Thursday, July 25, 2 PM

The Martian (PG-13)

Tuesday, July 30, 6 PM

Star Wars: The Clone Wars (PG)

June 3, 2019

Ready for some summer reading fun? We have family movie nights on Tuesdays and all-ages movie matinees on Thursdays this year. Join us for popcorn and space-themed fun in the Bromley Room at the library!

Tuesday, June 4, 6 PM

Capture the Flag (PG)

Tuesday, June 11, 6 PM

Space Buddies (G)

Thursday, June 13, 2 PM

2 PM: IMAX Hubble (G)

3:15 PM: IMAX Roving Mars (G)

Tuesday, June 18, 6 PM

Ralph Breaks the Internet (PG)

Thursday, June 20, 2 PM

Dune (PG-13)

Tuesday, June 25, 6 PM

Space Chimps (G)

Thursday, June 27, 2 PM

2 PM: Chasing the Moon preview (PBS special) (NR)

3 PM: Apollo 11 (G)

March 18, 2019

Dear Siuslaw Public Library Community,

Thank you for the outpouring of support after the recent vandalism at our Florence location. So many of you have expressed shock and outrage over the incident, and love for the library. We’ve gotten many questions from you about the vandalism and what will happen next, so we wanted to give you an update on the situation.

The incident occurred Friday, March 8, at about 8:30 AM. Some staff were alrea